What are lesson statuses?
The status of lessons on a job is displayed on the corresponding job page. A lesson can have one of five statuses:
This will be a lesson’s status when it is created to take place on a future date.
The lesson’s scheduled date has already passed and it is awaiting being marked as complete by a tutor or admin.
The lesson has been marked as complete by a tutor or admin and will be included in invoices and payment orders.
The lesson has been marked as cancelled before or after the scheduled date and time had passed. It will not be processed in accounting.
Can an admin be notified when the first lesson in a job has been marked as complete?
Yes, when the first lesson in a job has been marked as complete, the label for ‘First Lesson Complete’ will automatically be applied on the main job page. You can choose what admins will receive this notification by going to System > Settings > People and Activity > Labels, and edit the label for ‘First Lesson Complete’. Here, you can choose what admins will receive an email notification when that label has been applied.
Is there a notification that I can send to remind tutors to mark lessons as complete?
You can indeed! If you want to notify your tutors to mark any lessons that are still marked as 'Awaiting Confirmation' to 'Complete', then you can enable this in your email definitions. If you navigate to Settings > Communications > Email Definitions, there is an email definition for 'Reminder to mark Lesson(s) complete'. When this is enabled, tutors will be sent a daily reminder to mark any old lessons as complete.
How do I mark a lesson as complete/cancelled/cancelled but chargeable?
To change a lesson's status to complete, go to the lesson's details page, click the Complete button, then submit a report or opt-out. To cancel a lesson, go to the lesson's details page and click the Cancel button. From the dropdown, select either 'Cancelled' or 'Cancelled but Chargeable'. A lesson that is cancelled but chargeable will appear on an invoice and payment order.
Can I change the status of a completed lesson?
Unfortunately, once a lesson has been marked as ‘Complete’, the status of that lesson cannot be changed. You can, however, make edits to a completed lesson as long as there are no Invoices or Payment Orders associated with it.