Where do I set my Tutor's permissions on a Job?

It's up to you to decide what permissions you want your tutors to have on a job. You can choose which ones become the default by editing your job settings under More Settings.

What permissions can I give to my Tutors on a Job?

You can choose the following permissions:

  • Tutor can add and edit Lessons, and change the Job status to finished: If you give your tutor these permissions, they will be able to schedule their own lessons, edit them, complete them, and mark the Job as finished when the job is done.

  • Tutor can add and edit Lessons: If you give your tutor these permissions, they will be able to schedule their own lessons, edit them, and mark them as complete. However, they won't be able to change the Job status to finished.

  • Tutor can edit Lessons: If you give your tutor this permission, they will be able to edit the lessons and mark them as complete. However, they won't be able to add new lessons or change the Job status to finished.

  • Tutor can only mark Lessons Complete: If you choose this permission for your tutor, he/she can only mark the lessons as complete, and won't be able to add/edit new lessons or mark the Job as finished.

Can I assign different permissions to different tutors on the same job?

You can indeed! The permission that has been chosen within the job settings would become the default for all of the tutors on that job, but you can assign different permissions to different tutors from the main job page no problem. Simply click the Jobs Default Rate option on the right-hand side of the tutors name & you can choose a different permission from there.

If I update the default tutor permission in my system settings, will that update take effect on all of the current active jobs?

As much as we'd love for this to happen, unfortunately updating the default tutor permission in your system settings will only take effect on newly created jobs.

Did this answer your question?