What are lesson reminders?
You can set up lesson reminders to send to users before a lesson starts. You can choose which jobs they apply to, who to send the reminder to, and how far before the lesson you wish the reminder to send.
How to use Lesson Reminders
Lesson reminders allow you to do exactly that, send reminders before a lesson takes place.
Step by step process
To set up lesson reminders, follow these steps:
Set up lesson reminders for your users.
Choose who you wish to receive the lesson reminders. If you choose Tutor, Client or Student then those users that are on the job will receive a reminder. If you choose Admin, then the client's Client Manager will also receive a reminder.
The email reminder is sent using the Email Definition for Lesson reminder, which you can personalise.
Can I send lesson reminders to specific users?
Want to send lesson reminders to specific users? That's no problem. The first thing to do is to create a label in Settings > People & Activity > Labels. Here, you can name the label as well as the users it will apply to. You can then assign this newly created label to a users profile and the job associated it with it. When creating the lesson reminder, you can select the new label as well as the recipient type. Only the users who have the label applied to their profile will receive a lesson reminder.