Skip to main content

Default settings for Job & Lesson Creation

Learn how to set default settings for when new Jobs & Lessons are created.

Written by Maahi Islam

You can specify how many minutes a Lesson will be by default via the ‘Default Lesson duration’ number field, found within System > Settings > People and Activity > Activity. This will specify the default setting for a Lesson’s duration whenever you create a Job or Lesson - you can still specify a different duration when creating these.

'Default Lesson duration' highlighted.

Set the default for the status a Job will be whenever I create one

The status that a Job will be set to by default whenever you create one can be specified via the ‘Default Job Status’ dropdown menu, found within System > Settings > People and Activity > Activity. Read more about Job statuses here.

'Default Job Status' highlighted.

Set the default for the permissions an assigned Tutor will have whenever I create a Job

You can specify the default Job permissions (which actions a Tutor will be allowed to perform on a Job) a Tutor will have by default by choosing an option from the ‘Default Job Tutor Permissions’ dropdown menu, found within System > Settings > People and Activity > Activity.

'Default Job Tutor Permissions' highlighted.

Did this answer your question?