A Client's own accounting page shows their Balance, Invoices and Credit Requests. You can find it via People > Clients > select the Client > Accounting.
The settings that control what your Clients can see and do with their Balances are set once for your whole Branch, not per Client. They are all found in a single panel via System > Settings > Accounting > Client Balances.
Note: The Accounting and Billing tabs on a Client's profile are only visible to Administrators with the 'View Accounting' permission. Editing the settings below also requires the 'Edit Branch Settings' or 'Edit Company Settings' permission.
Client top ups (Credit)
You can specify whether or not your Clients can top up their account with credit using the 'Client top up permissions' dropdown menu in System > Settings > Accounting > Client Balances.
Client top up permissions.
If 'Can top up' is selected, your Clients will be able to add credit to their Balance using the Top Up button on the Invoices & Credit Requests panel of their Client Dashboard.
How your Clients can view their current Balance
You can specify whether or not your Clients can view their Balance using the 'Client Balance Visibility' dropdown menu in System > Settings > Accounting > Client Balances.
Client Balance Visibility permissions.
If 'Clients can view their balance history' is selected, your Clients will be able to access their Balance history from their Client Dashboard.
Frequently Asked Questions
How do I allow my Tutors to view my Clients' Balances?
Tick the 'Tutors view Client balances' checkbox in System > Settings > Accounting > Client Balances to allow your Tutors to view Client Balances on Jobs and Lessons.
Tutors view Client balances checkbox.
How do I prevent my Clients from going into arrears?
Ticking the 'Prevent negative balances' checkbox in System > Settings > Accounting > Client Balances will prevent your Tutors from marking Lessons as 'Complete' if doing so would take the paying Client's Balance below zero. You can read more about this here.
Prevent negative balances checkbox.
How do I automatically notify my Clients when they have a low Balance?
Tick the 'Low Balance Notification' checkbox in System > Settings > Accounting > Client Balances and your Clients will be notified whenever their available Balance drops below a certain value. The Balance a Client can reach before they are notified is set using the 'Low Balance threshold' field in the same panel.
Low Balance Notification checkbox.
Low Balance threshold field.
How do I automatically notify my Client Managers that one of their Clients has a low Balance?
Tick the 'Low Balance Notification for manager' checkbox in System > Settings > Accounting > Client Balances and your Client Managers will be notified whenever one of their Clients' available Balances drops below a certain value. The Balance a Client can reach before their Client Manager is notified is set using the 'Low Balance threshold for manager' field in the same panel.
Low Balance Notification for manager checkbox.
Low Balance threshold for manager field.







